As Mumbai Indians Endure Eight Straight Defeats, We Take A Gape At The Worst Starts IPL Has Considered

Mumbai Indians are having a unpleasant campaign in the IPL. They’re light on the journey for that elusive victory after struggling eight successive defeats. That is moreover the worst beginning to a season by a franchise in the league. 

In 2015, Mumbai Indians started off with four straight defeats prior to staging a worthy comeback to seize the championship title. This season, nonetheless, the crawl has been affected by too many factors. Chief amongst these is the lack of skill to search out a balanced aggregate for his or her lopsided squad. 

The absence of the Pandya brothers is deeply felt, while the opening duo of Ishan Kishan and Rohit Sharma hasn’t clicked as a unit but. Mahela Jayawardene, the head coach, hinted that he could replace Kishan in the subsequent game. 

No team had ever begun their campaign with eight defeats. Previously, Delhi Capitals (2013) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (2019) had misplaced the principle six fits on the toddle. In 2012, Deccan Chargers slipped to four straight defeats, and they earned their first point handiest after chronic rain washed away the game against Kolkata Knight Riders. 

Team Year Video games Lost
Mumbai Indians 2022 7
Royal Challengers Bangalore 2019 6
Delhi Daredevils 2013 6
Deccan Chargers 2012 5
Mumbai Indians 2014 5

Nonetheless the file for the worst dropping streaks in the tournament belongs to the now-defunct Pune Warriors India. They misplaced the final nine fits of the IPL 2012, and started the subsequent season with two more defeats. A alarm saunter of dropping 11 successive video games was as soon as in the end broken with a seize over Rajasthan Royals in IPL 2013. On the opposite hand, in 2013, Pune again went by means of dropping nine video games.

Delhi Capitals is one more franchise to lose 11 successive video games correct by means of two seasons. They carried out IPL 2014 with nine video games, and needed to preserve up for the third match to taste their first victory in 12 fits.

Team Year Shedding saunter
Pune Warriors India 2012 & 2013 11
Delhi Capitals 2014 & 2015 11
Pune Warriors India 2013 9
Kolkata Knight Riders 2009 9
Mumbai Indians 2022 8
Delhi Capitals 2012& 2013 8

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button